Kickoff times, networks announced for some Iowa football games

The Swarm before an Iowa home game. (CBS2/FOX28)

The Iowa Hawkeyes have announced their first batch of kickoff times and TV broadcasters for the 2018 football season.

Kirk Ferentz's squad will start off the season in Kinnick Stadium at 2:30 p.m. on BTN.

Two of Iowa's games can be seen on Fox 28— the annual Cy-Hawk game at 4 p.m. on Sept. 8, and the season closer against Nebraska at 11 a.m. on Nov. 23.

Iowa also hosts Northern Iowa on Sept. 15 at 6:30 p.m.

Below is the full schedule with start times and broadcast information:

  • Sept. 1 Northern Illinois, 2:30 p.m., BTN
  • Sept. 8 Iowa State, 4 p.m., FOX
  • Sept. 15 Northern Iowa, 6:30 p.m., BTN
  • Sept. 22 Wisconsin, TBA
  • Oct. 6 at Minnesota, 3:30 or 4 p.m., TBA
  • Oct. 13 at Indiana, Noon, ABC/ESPN/ESPN2
  • Oct. 20 Maryland, 11 a.m., TBA
  • Oct. 27 at Penn State, TBA
  • Nov. 3 at Purdue, TBA
  • Nov. 10 Northwestern, TBA
  • Nov. 17 at Illinois, TBA
  • Nov. 23 Nebraska, 11 a.m., FOX
close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off