Notable Johnson County election results

File photo of a voting sign. (CBS2/FOX28)

Notable Johnson County Results

Here is a list of notable Johnson County election results:

  • Kingsley Botchway II, Mazahir win at-large Iowa City City Council seats.
  • Susan Mims defeats Ryan Hall for Iowa City City Council District B seat.
  • University Heights hotel/motel tax passes 89%-11% , clearing way for Mariott construction.
  • Tiffin library levy fails 41%-59%.
  • Terry Donahue elected North Liberty mayor unopposed. Donahue won a special election in April.
  • John Lundell elected Coralville mayor unopposed.
  • Tim Kemp elected Hills mayor unopposed.
  • Jonathan Green defeats Sandra Flake to win Lone Tree mayoral race.
  • Steve Berner elected Tiffin mayor unopposed.
  • Louise From elected University Heights mayor unopposed.

You can find complete results here.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off