CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

UPDATE: Names Released of 4 Killed in Crash

DUBUQUE COUNTY, IA (CBS2/FOX28) -- The Dubuque County Sheriff's Office has released the names of the four people who were killed after a pickup-truck collided with a Gator Utility Vehicle Saturday afternoon near Epworth.

The victims were identified as Bryce Wilwert, 14, of Epworth, Sean Kenneally, 14, of Peosta, Mitchell Kluesner, 14, of Epworth and Nicholas Kramer, 14, of Dyersville.

Deputies have also released the names of two passengers in the truck which struck the Gator vehicle.  They include Joe Lucas, 25, of Epworth and Elissa Ericson, 21, of Cedar Rapids.  Lucas was taken to a local hospital before being transferred to University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City where he is listed in stable condition.  Ericson was treated for minor injuries at a local hospital.

The crash happened just after 1:30 PM at the intersection of Hartebecke Road and East Pleasant Grove Road.

The Dubuque County Sheriff's Department says Joe Connelly, 24, of Holly Cross was behind the wheel of the pickup truck when he failed to come to a stop at a stop sign when he collided with the utility vehicle, killing all four occupants.

Connelly was unharmed in the crash.

The Dubuque County Sheriff's Office as well as the Iowa State Medical Examiner's Office continues to investigate the crash.  According to a press release, the Dubuque County Sheriff's Office is meeting with the Dubuque County Attorney's Office to discuss any possible charges.
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times

Sponsored content