CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

More Disaster Proclamations From Gov.

DES MOINES, IA (CBS2/FOX28) -- Governor Terry Branstad on Wednesday issued disaster proclamations for seven more counties, in response to the ongoing flooding and severe weather that started on June 26.

The counties included in today's proclamation are Audubon, Grundy, Ida, Jasper, Keokuk, Poweshiek, and Washington. The governor's proclamation allows the counties to use state resources to respond to and recover from the effects of these storms.

Also Wednesday, Governor Branstad temporarily lifted certain transportation weight restrictions in Plymouth and Sioux Counties. The Governor also requested the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) to conduct assessments in 20 counties impacted by the storms.

The damage assessments, which will primarily cover public infrastructure, will be conducted jointly by FEMA, HSEMD and local officials. Results of the damage assessments could be used to determine if a request for a Presidential Disaster Declaration is warranted. Damage assessments will be conducted in the following counties: Audubon, Black Hawk, Butler, Cedar, Des Moines, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardin, Ida, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Mahaska, Muscatine and Poweshiek.
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times

Sponsored content