CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

9 More Counties Added to Disaster Proclamation

DES MOINES, IA (CBS2/FOX28) - Governor Branstad has added nine more counties to the states disaster proclamation.

Allamakee, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Emmet, Fayette, Humboldt, Winnebago and Winneshiek counties were hit by flooding and severe storms during the week of June 13th.

The Governors proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond to and recover from the effects of these storms.

In addition, the proclamation activates the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for seven counties. These seven counties had previously been included in a proclamation of disaster emergency to allow state resources to be utilized for response to the June 13th and continuing severe weather.

The seven counties now eligible for Iowa Individual Assistance are Buena Vista, Cherokee, Franklin, Lyon, Palo Alto, Plymouth and Sioux.


Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times