CBS 2 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

2 More Counties Added to Disaster Declaration

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) --
   Two northern Iowa counties have been added to a presidential disaster declaration granted last month.
   Gov. Terry Branstad's office says Howard and Worth counties were added to the declaration granted by President Barack Obama on July 2.
   The declaration provides assistance to state and local governments as well as some nonprofit organizations for emergency work and repairs to facilities damaged by severe weather the occurred from May 19 to June 14.
   Obama previously included these counties in the declaration: Appanoose, Benton, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Crawford, Davis, Delaware, Des Moines, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Hardin, Henry, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lyon, Mahaska, Marshall, Mitchell, Monona, Monroe, O'Brien, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Poweshiek, Sac, Sioux, Story, Tama, Wapello, Webster, Winnebago, and Wright.

Copyright 2013 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.
Advertise with us!
Brought to you by:
Brought to you by:

Washington Times